Announcing QTDG Panel 1, January 7, 2022

Register here for Quaker Theological Discussion Group panels 1 and 2, January 7–8 2022!

The first QTDG panel discussion will happen via Zoom on January 7, 2022 from 8–10am PST / 11am–1pm EST / 4–6pm GMT. All are welcome to attend. The second panel will be announced shortly and will be the same time on January 8.

Find the time in your time zone

Panel 1: Quaker Approaches to Understanding the Holy Spirit: Pneumatologies in Global Perspective

Panelists Grace Ji-Sun Kim and Stephen Angell and respondent Laurel Kearns explore a Quaker understanding of the Holy Spirit for the 21st century, a pneumatology that can transform us into a community that can enact climate justice and draw on deep spiritual connection to do the work of repair and reconciliation this time will require.

Grace Ji-Sun Kim, Professor of Theology at Earlham School of Religion. Author of Invisible: Theology and the Experience of Asian American Women and Reimagining Spirit: Wind, Breath, and Vibration.

Stephen Angell, Leathercock Professor of Quaker Studies at Earlham School of Religion. Editor of The Oxford Handbook of Quaker Studies and The Cambridge Companion to Quakerism.

Laurel Kearns, Professor of Sociology of Religion and Environmental Studies at Drew Theological School and the Graduate Division of Religion of Drew University. Editor of Ecospirit: Religions and Philosophies for the Earth.

Register here

Announcing QTDG Panel 1, January 7, 2022

One thought on “Announcing QTDG Panel 1, January 7, 2022

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s