QTDG Dec. 2–3, 2022: Call for Papers

Save the date for our annual Quaker Theological Discussion Group panels (Dec. 2–3, 2022) and business meeting (Nov. 18, 2022), and view the Call for Papers for Panel 2: “Unnamed Rules”: Exploring Quaker Power Dynamics. Registration for these events will be available soon.

  • Hybrid business meeting (November 18, 2022): in person in Denver, CO in conjunction with American Academy of Religion and Society of Biblical Literature gatherings and virtually via Zoom, 5–6pm MST.
  • Panel 1: Quakers, Space, and Sense of Place (December 2, 2022): invited panel will be held virtually via Zoom Dec. 2, 2022, 8–10am PST / 11am–1pm EST / 4–6pm GMT.
  • Panel 2: “Unnamed Rules”: Exploring Quaker Power Dynamics (December 3, 2022): seeking 250-word proposals for presentations on this topic. Panelists may be invited to share their presentations as papers in Quaker Religious Thought (QRT). See the Call for Papers for more details. Panel discussion will be held virtually via Zoom Dec. 3, 2022, 8–10am PST / 11am–1pm EST / 4–6pm GMT.

Download the Call for Papers to share it with your networks:

QTDG Dec. 2–3, 2022: Call for Papers